Club Information


Peninsula Velo is a unique mix of racers and recreational riders. Racers participate in statewide and national competitions on the road, track and trails. Members also participate in charity and endurance rides throughout the western states. Pen Velo gives back to the bicycling community by hosting two of the most popular, longest running races in the area: the San Bruno Mountain Hill Climb and the Burlingame Criterium. Pen Velo also advocates for bicycling equality in the community where we live and ride.

Peninsula Velo has made some exciting changes in our Race Team program for 2013. The previous Performance Team and Category 1/2/3 Team programs have been consolidated into the PV Racing Program. The PV Racing Program is an optional program available to active PV racers, including both men and women, of all racing categories. The goal of the Racing Program is to provide coaching and testing services focused on developing each athlete's full potential. The Racing Program will be coached by 5-time National Cyclocross Champion Clark Natwick ( The program includes both team coaching and personal coaching. For more details about the PV Racing Program, click HERE.

All PV members receive discounts from our Sponsors. Some of the discounts require one year of membership in the club. There are also a variety of discounts from your fellow club members.

Peninsula Velo is a 510 (c)(4) organization.

The official PV bylaws are posted here.

2013 Officers

President: Andrew Hsu
Vice Pres: Cory Roay*
Treasurer: David Nader
Secretary: Mark Powers

Board Chairman*

2013 Board Members

David Nader
Brandon Tyler
Norma Hilton
Jeromy Cottell
Jory Stein
Menko Johnson

2013 Appointed Key Volunteers

Membership Director: Randy Smith
Uniform Director: Erik Salander
Sponsorship Director: Travis Ma
Athletic Director: Bill Fallis
Women's Team Director: Norma Hilton
Cat 1/2/3 Race Coordinator: Menko Johnson
Cat 4/5 Race Coordinator: Mark Powers
MTB Coordinator: Zack Beekler
Century and Recreational Ride Coordinator: Jason Ambrose
Track Days Coordinator: Jeromy Cottell
Training Camp Coordinator: Dave Nader
Advocacy and Community Relations: Amy Nader
Communications Director: Yvonne Walbroehl
Burlingame Criterium Race Director: Travis Ma
San Bruno Hill Climb Race Director: Tom Greene
Volunteer Coordinator: Cory Roay
Web Master: Brooks Sizemore



Peninsula Velo 2013 Club Application/Renewal Form
PV Riding Etiquette and Expectations
PV Club Uniform Crash Replacement Policy
USACycling Race Release
USACycling Licenses/Forms
Peninsula Velo Bylaws

copyright 2008 peninsula velo